Meeting Name	Hamilton City Gymnastics AGM 2024		
Location	HCG – 3 Mainstreet Place, Hamilton		
Date	Tuesday 30 th April 2024	Time	7.30pm
Chaired by	Rachael Mitchell / Wayne	Minutes by	Jane Conlon – Executive
	Gemmell - President		Officer

Attended by:	Life Members: Neil Cox, Murray Charteris, Mary Barbour	
	Committee Members: Wayne Gemmell, Rachael Mitchell, Jane Conlon, Maree McCarthy, Kirsty van Eyk, Debbie Breen, Cat Seward	
	Members/Staff: Stacey Gemmell, Tracy Chisholm, Claire Blomfield, Dave Solly, Gaylene Solly, Michelle Lewis, Rachael Simpson, Scott Simpson, Simone Dowling, Anica Klockars, Romeline Abapo, Tony Lauder, Karen Mowbray, Bex McCurdy, Zellara Holden, Susan Lambert, Anna McGowan, Rasa Gecaite, Julia Hoad	
Apologies received:	Patron: Sian McCabe Life Members: Robyn Walker, Janet Hanvey, Shelley Cole, Linda Bond Members/Staff: Lou Beer, Nikki Chong	

Item No	Details	
1	Opening and Welcome Karakia	Wayne Gemmell
2	Apologies	Moved by Rachael Mitchell Seconded by Neil Cox
3	Minutes from previous AGM 2023 Minutes distributed with Agenda 7 days prior. Also available on the night. No matters arising, All in favour, none against (2023 AGM Minutes signed at completion of meeting)	Moved by Dave Solly Seconded by Neil Cox
4	President – 2 nomination – Rachael Mitchell and Wayne Gemmell to continue as co president All in favour, none against Rachael Mitchell and Wayne Gemmell elected as Co President Executive Officer – 1 nomination – Jane Conlon All in favour, none against	Moved by Claire Blomfield Seconded by Anna McGowan

	Jane Conlon elected as Executive Officer	Moved by Rachael Mitchell Seconded by Karen Mowbray
	Patron – Sian McCabe has agreed to continue as Patron there are no other nominations, All in favour, non against, Declare Sian as Patron	Moved by Rachael Mitchell Seconded by Karen Mowbray
	Treasurer Debbie Breen was appointed Treasurer during the year Debbie would like to continue on All in favour, none against Debbie Breen elected as Treasurer. Election of Committee Members We received 4 nominations (Bex McCurdy, Kirsty van Eky, Paul Windle and Zellara Holden) for 2 positions	Moved by Rachael Mitchell Seconded by Maree McCarthy
	Voting process outlined by Rachael Mitchell. 2 Scrutineers appointed – Murray Charteris and Mary Barbour All in favour, non against	Moved by Rachael Mitchell Seconded by Dave Solly
	(The voting took place and Murray and Mary left to count votes. The meeting continued as below and then we announced the new members at the end of the meeting) 2 highest votes, declare the following elected as Committee Members Kirsty van Eyk, Bex McCurdy The voting sheets will be destroyed by Rachael Mitchell	Moved by Rachael Mitchell Seconded by Maree McCarthy
		Moved by Murray Charteris
5	Presidents Report	Seconded by Mary Barbour Presented by Rachael Mitchell
3	See attached full Presidents Report No questions All in favour yes, none against	Moved by Neil Cox Seconded by Anna McGowan
6	Treasurer Report See attached full Treasurer Report for 2023 financial year. No questions All in favour, none against	Presented by Debbie Breen Moved by Kirsty van Eyk Seconded by Stacey Gemmell

7	Acceptance of independently Audited Financial Accounts Financial accounts audited by All in favour, non against	Presented by Debbie Breen Moved by Anna McGown Seconded by Neil Cox
8	Fee Increase There is a general increase of 3.5 to 4% to cover the general increase in expenses No questions asked Constitution changes required to align with Law Changes to the Incorporated Societies Act. This work has been started by Pete Young and will continue with changes to be communicated prior to 2025 AGM. Nothing general business raised from the floor	Moved Bex McCurdy Seconded Kirsty van Eyk Rachael discussed briefly
9	Closing Closing words and thanks. Karakia Meeting declared closed at 7.56pm Minutes to be signed at AGM 2025 Signed by: Date:	Rachael Mitchell